Tiffany Langford, on Christ, Ministry & Love.

By: Tatum-Lee Louw

Tiffany Machelle Langford is a testimony to the fact that God can restore, redeem and empower us, even in the most difficult times of our lives. As a child growing up in Eastern Kentucky Somerset, in the United States, this woman of God probably never imagined that she would be a powerful minister, writer, and ambassador for Christ, until she met with our Savior. Tiffany is a Mother, Wife, and Sister, and she is transforming lives through her testimony and experiences. I am honored to have had her share some of her truths with me.

I hope you are encouraged by reading this interview.

  1. At what age did you give your life to Christ?

“I found myself depressed, more than a 12-year old should be. I became suicidal, and I remember Believing God hated me. My stepfather told me he could see depression all over me one day, and he told me that God loved me. That night I found myself in a fetal position on the floor crying out to God. His love literally engulfed me and I gave my heart to him and realized how much he truly loved me. I’ve been falling for Jesus ever since”.

  1. What were some of the challenges you faced before giving your heart to Christ?

“I dealt with depression and suicidal thoughts pretty heavily. I was bullied in school, and I didn’t have the best home life. But God brought me from the miry clay and set my feet upon a rock!”

  1. After you got saved, did that change?

“At first, I didn’t realize how much my life would turn around. I didn’t desire to do the things I did before. I became engulfed in the word of God, and that began reflecting in my life. Everyone around me saw a change in me”.

  1. How was ‘Waiting for your Boaz birthed?

“As crazy as this may sound, God told me to start a page called Waiting for your Boaz, because He wanted to speak to women (men too) who were hurting and needed a new revelation of what it means to wait on God, so I did. At the time I was working in a bakery, but any free time I had I spent posting on my Facebook page and praying for individuals. I was already married and had seen the goodness of God in my own life and I wanted to share with others what God can do”.

  1. What were some of the fears you had concerning this ministry?

“Criticism. I’ve had some very ugly things said about my ministry, but that just let me know the enemy was coming against what God was doing. It gave me the reassurance that I was on the right path”.

  1. At what point did you meet your husband?”

“I met my husband when I attended his church with my friend. I remember praying God would give me a man like that, little did I know it was specifically him I was praying for. We became friends, and then began dating on Christmas in 2010. We’ve now been married for five years”.

  1. What were some of the thoughts you had when you got to know him?

“I fell in love with his heart for others. He was humble and had a heart for the Lord. I fell in love with who he was as a person”.

15356029_1654031088222887_1852524443_n.jpg
Tiffany and her husband
  1. Did you know immediately that he was your Boaz?
15328256_1654031091556220_1771221494_n.jpg
Their daughter Serenity, now 19 months old.

“When I first met him, my spirit felt instantly connected to him, but it wasn’t until a few days before we dated that God told me he was the one for me. To read the full story, check out my blog entitled “The letter I wrote to my future husband three days before God revealed him to me’”.

  1. What are some of the testimonies that have come from your ministry?

“I feel so unworthy to do this ministry. I’m so far from perfect, but daily I receive emails of women who have totally changed their lives through this ministry. There has even been a few who wanted to take their own lives but came to know the love of God through waiting for your Boaz. All the Glory and honor goes to Jesus”.

  1. What is your advice to young single Christian women all over the world?

“My advice would be to love and serve God while you wait. I know it’s hard, I’ve been there. But find contentment in yourself and your relationship with Christ. That’s when you will know you are ready. Let every move you make be in prayer. Don’t jump from one relationship to another. Pray for the person God has for you and pray that God would shape you into the right kind of spouse for your future spouse”.

  1. . What are some of the new developments in your ministry?

“I recently released my first hard copy called, “31 Days of Prayer for Your Future Husband,” and I’m in the process of finishing my next book called, “Lord, Prepare Me To Be A Godly Wife,” which will be a study on what it means to actually become the right person and to fall in love with God “.

Follow Tiffany on her blog Waiting for your Boaz, Facebook and Twitter. 

*

12963422_10204327343983188_7559106821728187813_n

Tatum-Lee is a Born Again Christian, qualified Writer and Content producer who resides in Cape Town, lives on Facebook  and reads books for breakfast.

Leave a Reply

