“Jay Z’s” lemonade, best served chilled.

I have found Beyonce’s lemonade to be quite fitting in South Africa’s current political climate , adding a dash of humour definitely made it even more satirical. Safe to say, “Jay Z’s ” is best served chilled. Below are 5 songs from Queen B’s new album that I found , oh so relevant.

  1. Pray you catch me

“You can taste the dishonesty.

Its all over your breath as you pass it off so cavalier.”

 

2. Hold up

Hold up, they don’t love you like I love you
Slow down, they don’t love you like I love you
Back up, they don’t love you like I love you
Step down, they don’t love you like I love you

3.Don’t hurt yourself

Don’t hurt yourself
When you diss me, you diss yourself
Don’t hurt yourself

4.Sorry

Now you want to say you’re sorry
Now you want to call me crying

Now you gotta see me wilding
Now I’m the one that’s lying

And I don’t feel bad about it
It’s exactly what you get
Stop interrupting my grinding
I ain’t thinking ’bout you

5.All night

Found the truth beneath your lies

Leave a Reply

